Dachshund dog steps

 

Dachshund Luke uses dog steps 

My special dog steps

I may have a long body but my legs (do not laugh) are only 3 inches long! Thats my legs and steps in this picture.

Yep, I only stand a few inches off the floor and to tell the truth, I do not really like the floor. I spend a lot of time on my human’s bed and the soft chairs but they are so high up.

Instead, I have my own special stairs – I am the only one allowed to use them.
I love my stairs because I do not have to wait to be picked-up – I am a little stubborn so waiting is not my thing.

I have a set of stairs by my human’s bed and a set that leads to the soft big cuddling chair in front of the fire. They are very portable so we even take them when I stay at friends houses.

I personally do not mind things getting dirty but my human is happy that she can take the cover off and wash it in the washing machine.

Dachshund Luke’s news flash.

Do not damage your Dachshunds back.

Dachshunds have very long backs – we are nearly a dog and a half in length – and we should not be jumping. We can damage our backs even if we are still young.
Many Dachshunds sadly get hurt very badly (or worse) from jumping down from things.
Please do everything you can to stop you Dachshund from jumping.

 

Dachshund Luke thinks all Dachshund’s need steps. 

7 Responses

  1. We have ramps in our house (and outside too). Both Schatzi & Xena have undergone back surgery.

    ((hugs)) your friends
    Oskar, Schatzi & Xena

  2. Great article! I’m a new dog owner and this helped me a bunch! Thanks!

  3. Which steps do you recommend? I got some bears stairs for my cat and I think that they are too steep for my dachshund

    • Hi, thanks for visiting. Here is a link to Dachshund Luke’s approved for Dachshund toys and supplies. If you scroll down you will see examples of steps for Dachshunds. We like the first one. Also when you buy your step make sure you measure from the floor to where your Dachshund needs to be – for example floor to bed, because the steps vary in hight. Usually steps for cats are too steep for a dachshund. Thank you.

  4. Hi to all, the contents existing at this website are in
    fact remarkable for people experience, well, keep up
    the good work fellows.

  5. this is the greatist sit to find your weenie dog a pear of nice sturdy steps and i’m not just anybody i’m a weenie dog owner just like everybody reading this reply have a nice day and i hope you injoy reading this great little intry about me and my weenie dog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

