Potty training a Dachshund

Dachshunds and their owners have a very special relationship and often form strong bonds.

I know I have with mine – he is my doggie sole mate!

If you own a Dachshund or are thinking of getting one soon then  I am sure your are aware that they can be a little on the stubborn side.

This can show up when it is time to start potty training Dachshunds.

However, do not fear there is lots of information available to help you.

Dachshund-puppy-framed

How to potty train a Dachshund 

Potty Train An Older Dachshund 

How To Potty Train A Dachshund Puppy

Dachshund peeing in the house

Check out my links above to get you on the right track.

3 Responses

  1. Luke, you are soo right about doxies being stubborn. Momma says you are right about the potty training too. You are one smart cookie…cookie? Where? I don’t smell it…Sorry, lost my mind for a moment. Momma told me a story about potty training me and I thought it was funny. She said when I would poop in the house she would pick it up and dump it in the toilet. It didn’t take long before I would go into the bathroom and poop in the toilet. I’m a smart cookie too! I don’t know how she remembers that…it was 10 years ago. Thanks for adding me to you blogroll.
    Love and hugs,
    Twix

  2. Very good information. I have a dachsnund and planning on getting another one.

    • Hi Anna,
      Thanks for visiting, having two Dachshunds is a lot of fun. When we have fosters I love watching them play with Dachshund Luke.

Leave a Reply

