Dachshund Friendly Toys and Supplies

Some of my non-Dachshund owner friends think that Dachshund Luke is a little spoilt – he would not agree and just puts it down to special needs.

Take toys for instance – as much as he likes the cheap fluffy toys it does not save me money in the end. Our little long dogs may be cute and cuddly however, they can chew and rip up toys in seconds. When it comes to jaws, they are power-shredding machines. I have spent $ (can not say the exact amount incase my husband is reading this) on toys for Dachshund Luke only to find fluffy pieces of it all over the sofa before I have even got to throw the label away.

So a warning to new Dachshund owners (or owners who are wondering why they now have a toy budget) you would be wise to ignore the little dog toys looking all cute hanging on the shelves at your local pet store and instead grab something designed for a bigger dog.  Save the fluffy cheap toys for more delicate jaws.

Dachshund Luke would love to show you what he has in his house.

Dachshund Luke with a ball

Dog toys and supplies that Dachshunds love

Click on the link above and take a peek – tell me if he is spoilt.

3 Responses

  1. Hey Luke! I don’t play with my toys much anymore because I’m an “older woman”. But you are sooo right about us doxies and our strong jaws! I was really good at destroying things….good thing Momma learned how to control that when I was a pup!
    Love your blog!
    ~Twix

  2. Hi Twix,
    We may look like little sweet things but we like to exercise our jaws lol

  3. Very spoilt! 😉

Leave a Reply

